Vegan Alfredo Sauce

I constantly crave cheese! And I’d be a liar if I said I Didn’t eat it ever as I am vegetarian, but I have come to really love a lot of the alternative options I have created. Many people think I am a vegan as I so far have only posted vegan recipes, and do eat mostly vegan but I choose to eat dairy from time to time with my boyfriend, like a random Friday night to get Pizza or Quesadillas. I only cook vegan at home though and not like to matters but would say I eat a vegetarian diet only about 15% of the time and vegan the rest.

Anyway…. Here’s what you’ll need to make this creamy delicious sauce:

1 Cup Nutritional Yeast

4 TBSP Earth Balance Butter

1/2 Cup Sunflower Oil

2 Cups Almond milk (Unflavored)

2 Cloves Garlic

S+P for Tasting

Time to Prepare:

Heat Stove top to Low Medium Heat. First heat Sunflower Oil, trying to avoid it coming to a boil or splatter. Than add butter, let it fully melt. Next add in the almond milk and let mixture start to thicken. Add Nutritional Yeast and start to feel a slight heaviness, a creaminess coming to the sauce. Last add any spices you’d like for flavoring. I add some chopped garlic Cloves, and just a little salt and some extra pepper.

 

Perfect to serve over Pasta, Zoodles, Pizza 🙂

Leave a Reply

