Banana Vegan French Toast to Die For 

I hate to admit this but I am a grab and go Breakfast person. I am the type of person who wakes up in the morning and lays in bed every extra second that I can squeeze out. The outcome of this is that almost every day I brew Myself a cup of coffee (personal French press 💁🏻), throw two pieces of bread in the toaster, lather them with some Earth Balance, throw them on a paper towel, snag a piece of fruit and take it all in the car with me. This leads to crumbs everywhere and belly full of coffee right as I arrive to my first class. Today was a different kind of day and I actually had the chance to sit down and make breakfast. I decided to take my usual bread and fruit and step it up a notch!

Vegan Banana French Toast 

Ingredients: 

 1 Banana

2 Pieces of Bread ( Arnold Multigrain)

1 Cup Almond Milk 

2 Tbsp Cinnamon 

1 Tbsp Vanilla Extract 

2 Tbsp Earth Balance 

As Much as You Like Maple Syrup

Directions:

Put Earth Balance on Large Pan and set to low heat to warm butter and make it spreadable among the whole pan. Pour Almond Milk, Vanilla and Cinnamon into a bowl, place slice of bread in and let it soak, flip to drench the opposite side. Place on pan and repeat with second slice of bread. Raise heat to medium now. While the first side of the bread toasts, alice the banana, I followed the curve of the Balance vertically to get long slices. Place them around the bread in the pan. After 2 minutes check bread and flip. Because the bread is drenched in milk and not egg it takes longer to get a crispy toasted outcome. When completed plate, cover in your favorite Syrup (Mine is Wholesome Organic Lite Pankcale Syrup) and devour! 

Leave a Reply

